Located on Green Island, Blue Hill Bay Light (also known as Sand Island Light or Eggemoggin Light) marks the entrance to Blue Hill Bay on the west side and Eggemoggin Reach on the east. Built in 1857, it’s now privately owned. The light is (usually) visible when heading down to Naskeag Point – just look over the fields across from Amen Farm.


